When you are Sad… 

You are just locked and your mind is blocked,

you want to get up but it seems too early and then its too late,

sad days are here, and now your problems are just more bigger than choosing what to wear,

watch yourself, the monster in your head, telling you to stay late in the bed,

that you aren’t good enough, that world is a cruel place,

shut him up not the world,

and don’t act like you don’t care because you know you do,

stay here don’t escape, its the time you gotta feel the pain,

and see that pain is  disguised as a beautiful message and an amazing lesson, 

an opportunity to learn and grow,

and maybe develop something you never considered – your value and  character,

you never realised that you have to have a time for everything, coz you can’t get much done if you say you don’t feel like it,

and everyday is not the same, you are going through challenges, dissappointments  again and again,

but have you never had beautiful days before?

They are gone, but if you want they’ll come back again,

you are going to get burried and burned one day,I know you aren’t happy to hear that, so little time you have got so live all that you have missed,

strangers don’t love you, your friends don’t appreciate you? Criticism eveywhere?

Look nowhere but in your home and you’ll find the deepest of love,

the kind of love that orphans dream of,

things and people you should appreciate are the ones whom you wake up with,

and I m assuming they don’t change everyday! 

They are the same people who are ignored and forgotten and there’s a “later” always ready to show them the love they deserve,

and if you think that they don’t  love you back, do you think you do?

coz love my friend, is always one sided, one hand give and one hand take its no business here, 

and maybe you need to declutter your head and your house, 

clean the grudges and forgive  yourself and others,

and as they say when times get tough, it is god who is taking your test,

but my dear you don’t realize that this test and difficult condition of yours is a dream for somebody, a privilege for somebody,

you feel loved the most not when someone says I love you, but when you show love. 

If you are sad you haven’t experienced the goodness in giving,

a not so lavish luxury it is but it will keep you happy longer than the three hour movie,

because for no reason at all when you are kind someday, randomly to random strangers who can never pay you back,

then the sparkle of goodness you leave wherever you go, will somehow light up your own world,

this does not mean that you’ll never get irritated, frustrated or sad, but the times this happens surely will get less,

and for the times that this sadness knocks your door, and you are unable to tell it “come on goback home”, rememeber how good you have been everyday to everyone, not the richest man but you are the kindest person you know,

when you spread happiness you don’t have, you gain the happiness you don’t have,

we rise by lifting others, but maybe this is the last door you would knock when sadness is in, trust me my friend, this is the key…. 

77 Replies to “When you are Sad… ”

  1. Shivee this so inspiring and shows your greater side, show your ‘larger than life’ side. Agreed with you real life lies in happiness in deciphering your inner self and glow that appears on one’s face with the halo effect accompany you. Life is truly a test for hereafter. So do not be despair of God’s mercy if your good with the true belief, doing righteous deeds and exhorting people to truth, patience and perseverance. , dont be sad burn to outshine. Smile each each day.
    Aquib.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I write my poems the way you do! I mean our style is the same.
    Thank you!!! Cause I used to think its not poetry what I write ,its something else. For you made me realise I wasn’t alone.

    Like

  3. You know what I have tried music and reading but you know I feel we should cry out all of it,listen to sad songs maybe jagjit Singh….lol that’s exaggeration. but the point is to let out all the sad feeling and face it …or else it might occur again…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t ever listen to sad songs..that is very bad decision.you should listen to nice fast beats and pop albums or atleast melodies with soothing lyrics.If you really wanna cry out ,cry out..but you know something you just also have to take a walk alone sometimes.Just see the nature around you.you will get relaxed

      Like

  4. You are just locked and your mind is blocked, you want to get up but it seems too early and then its too late, sad days are here, and now your problems are just more bigger than choosing what to wear, watch yourself, the monster in your head, telling you to stay late in the bed, that you aren’t good enough, that world is a cruel place, i feel disappointments again and again, I feel locked up and My mind feels blocked,I want to get up but i can’t i have sad days everyday now my problems are just getting bigger and bigger everyday i watch myself to make sure i don’t cut again but the monster in my head is telling me to stay where i am and be more depressed and he tells me i am not good enough and i am not pretty and he tells me the world is a crual place, I keep fighting i keep giving my all but its hard….So again i cut’d again i keep telling myself its just a dream but yet again it’s not a dream this is real…..My mother doesn’t know this nor my family The other day when i cut’d myself i was crying saying to myself that i don’t want to be here i don’t want to be alive so while i was rocking back and fourth while crying i was thinking to myself if i OD my pain will be over and that i won’t feel this pain no more but my mother is following me but she won’t see this Hopefully she won’t plus i told my mother i want to go inpatient for some help plus i take pills now for my depression and i go and see a therapist

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg! Firatly, you’re very brave. It takes time, its a phase, like clouds pass and sun stays, in life many phases pass but the true you and your happiness is your natural behaviour which will never dissappear. Give yourself sometime, start small, like going to a walk, listening your favourite song, you van do it! And therapist is important, no matter what always believe that you are bigger than what happens to you. I have been there hope it helped! Bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment